Permits, and the authority under this program to carry a concealed firearm, expire on the expiration date printed on the face of the permit. It is the responsibility of each permittee to ensure that application for renewal is received by SLED prior to the date of expiration. Permittees who fail to apply for renewal, prior to the expiration date of their permit, might be required to repeat the minimum 8-hour required training, as defined in South Carolina Code Section 23-31-210.
_____ Completed application, including signature and date
_____ A cashier’s check, certified check, money order, the amount of $50.00 made payable to the South Carolina
Law Enforcement Division (SLED); or proof applicant is a Disabled Veteran, or a Retired Law Enforcement
Officer. (APPLICATION FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE)
_____ ONLY Qualified Non-Resident must submit a face color photograph no larger than 1”x1”; a photocopy of your current Driver’s
License or Identification Card from the state in which you reside; and, a Real Property Tax Form (Sled Form R-168) must be
completed by the County Assessor in which the property is located in South Carolina, verifying ownership of real property.
You can renew online and pay with a credit card. S.L.E.D. will allow online renewal within 60 days of your permit expiration. Click HERE to renew online